Haul! Australis 3 for 2 sale at Priceline, and 30% of NYX at Target.

HAUL1

I was a little bit naughty today and broke my spending ban, I just couldn’t resist the Australis 3 for 2 promotion and the Target 30 % of NYX cosmetics, so I dived in to my local to check if anything was left! The Australis sale runs until April 15th so get in quick if you are after anything specific, and I am not sure about the Target promotion.

AUS

Mix it Colour Correcting Foundation: AUD $15.95

I hadn’t seen this product before so I decided to pick it up without actually trying it in store as the tester was gone. I was surprised to see this product work wonders! I have a ridiculously obvious blue vein running down my forearm that actually looks like blue highlighter, this product almost made it disappear so I can see it working wonders under the eyes. The product is a multi use corrector with Yellow, Mauve and Green pigments. I believe the idea is to mix this in with your regular foundation so I will be trying this in different ways for the next week and writing a review for you guys.

Velourlips in Pa-Ree: AUD $9.95

I was fortunate enough to pickup the last Pa-Ree Velourlips at my local which I have been hunting for a while now! This is my 7th Velourlips and I plan to have the entire collection! I am addicted to this cream to matte formula and for the price I highly recommend it over a lot of the ‘high-end’ versions. The lighter colour’s are known to be a tad streaky but with correct application they all last 8 plus hours AND survive a coffee catch-up with no fade or transfer on cutlery/mugs.

Cya Later Pores Spot Primer: AUD $9.95

I want to love this primer, really I do, but honestly it seems like it may cause me oiliness due to the high Silicon Oil content and just the way it applied to my hand when I tried it at home. It claims to mattify the area to increase foundation longevity so I will still give it a shot! I ended up getting this product for free thanks to the 3 for 2 promotion, love you Australis!

NYX

Rant: Does anyone else hate the NYX display at Target? My local is so un-kept and almost every product is open and thrown back in random spots. I always find the shade I am after but it is always used and i am not buying that. I had more luck today and most of the Matte Lipstick’s had been restocked and were mostly un-touched, and the baked blush range was heavily stocked. On the other hand I am still waiting for a restock of the Soft Matte Lip Creme’s and anything that is there is heavily used, dried out or plain open and the wand nowhere to be found.

NYX Matte Lipstick in Natural: I paid AUD $9.06 thanks to 30% off

I have been waiting for this baby to be re-stocked and whoah was the wait worth it! This shade does something magical to my pale skin and grey eyes and I can see that I will need to buy a couple to feel safe enough to use this regularly that’s how much I love it! It applies very buttery and set’s to a lovely matte finish but is not at all drying. The Soft Matte Lip Creme has better longevity and pigment but these are less drying to the lips.

NYX Baked Blush + Illuminator + Bronzer in Journey: AUD $8.36 with the 30% off.

I have heard many good things about the NYX blushes so I chose the shade I know will compliment my skin tone. I love the gorgeous shimmer it leaves on the skin without looking fake or glittery, and the many shades can be used for bronzing, a light rouge and highlight, or a more intense blush. I cannot wait to test how this product wears and if it last’s as long as my Nars blushes I will definitely pick up a couple of others.

Did you take advantage of either sales? Let me know what you got, plan to get or really want to get in the comments!

Ashleigh, xx

3 thoughts on “Haul! Australis 3 for 2 sale at Priceline, and 30% of NYX at Target.

      1. You’re welcome! 😀 Haha so lucky! It was fate. 😀 Aw that’s true, I have a feeling a lot of the things in my local Target would be gone by now. 😦 I definitely will post when I get the chance to go! Hopefully the sale will still be on when I do! 😛

        Like

Leave a comment